Faculty

Dean Gregory W. Bowman

Gregory W. Bowman

William J. Maier, Jr. Dean
Professor of Law

gregory.bowman@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-4712

Fax: 304-293-6891

Dean’s Suite

Gerald Ashdown

Gerald G. Ashdown

James H. “Buck” And June M. Harless Professor Of Law     

gerald.ashdown@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-5307

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 207

Robert M. Bastress

Robert M. Bastress

John W. Fisher II Professor of Law

robert.bastress@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-5308

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 100G

Valena Beety

Valena Elizabeth Beety

Associate Professor of Law
Deputy Director of the Clinical Law Program
Chair of the West Virginia Innocence Project

valena.beety@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7520

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 230

Valarie Blake

Valarie Blake

Associate Professor of Law

Thomas C. Cady

Thomas C. Cady

Professor of Law

thomas.cady@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7135

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 108

Vincent P. Cardi

Vincent P. Cardi

Bowles Rice Professor of Law

vincent.cardi@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7144

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 212

Charles R. DiSalvo

Charles R. DiSalvo

Woodrow A. Potesta Professor of Law 

charles.disalvo@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7342

Fax: 304-293-6891


Professor James Elkins

James R. Elkins

Professor of Law 

jelkins@labs.net

304-293-7354

Room: 110

Atiba Ellis

Atiba R. Ellis

Professor of Law

atiba.ellis@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-4810

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 231

Joshua Fershee

Joshua Fershee

Associate Dean for Faculty Research and Development
Professor of Law

joshua.fershee@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-2868

Room: 270B

Kendra H. Fershee

Kendra H. Fershee

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Law

kendra.fershee@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6667

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 227

James j. Friedberg

James J. Friedberg

Hale J. and Roscoe P. Posten Professor of Law 

james.friedberg@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7400

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 214

President E. Gordon Gee

President E. Gordon Gee

President, West Virginia University
Professor of Law

David C. Hardesty

David C. Hardesty, Jr.

President Emeritus, West Virginia University
Professor of Law

dch@mail.wvu.edu

304.293.8999

Fax: 304.293.6891

Room: 107

Jessica A. Haught

Jessica A. Haught

Teaching Associate Professor

jessica.haught@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6696

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 263

David L. Krech

David L. Krech

Director of Appellate Advocacy
Director of Legal Reasoning, Research, and Writing
Teaching Associate Professor 

david.krech@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6827

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 267


Anne M. Lofaso

Anne M. Lofaso

Arthur B. Hodges Professor of Law

anne.lofaso@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7356

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 118

Jena Martin

Jena Martin

Associate Dean for Innovation and Global Development
Professor of Law

jena.martin@mail.wvu.edu

(304) 293-0899

Fax: (304) 293-6891

Room: 227

Lynne Maxwell

Lynne Maxwell

Law Library Director
Associate Professor of Law

lynne.maxwell@mail.wvu.edu

(304) 293-7640

Room: G11G

Joyce McConnell

Joyce McConnell

WVU Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
Thomas R. Goodwin Professor of Law

Marjorie A. McDiarmid

Marjorie A. McDiarmid

Steptoe & Johnson Professor of Law & Technology 

marjorie.mcdiarmid@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6821

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 125

Patrick C. McGinley

Patrick C. McGinley

Charles H. Haden II Professor of Law

patrick.mcginley@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6823

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 114

James A. McLaughlin

James A. McLaughlin

Robert L. Shuman Professor of Law 

james.mclaughlin@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6822

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 116

Dale P. Olson

Dale P. Olson

Professor of Law

dale.olson@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7438

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 110

Thomas O. Patrick

Thomas O. Patrick

Teaching Professor

tom.patrick@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-2871

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 269

Alison Peck

Alison Peck

Professor of Law

alison.peck@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-8288

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 111

William Rhee

William Rhee

Professor of Law

william.rhee@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7081

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 208

Jesse Richardson

Jesse Richardson

Associate Professor of Law
Lead Land Use Attorney

jesse.richardson@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-9460

Room 246

Camille Riley

Camille M. Riley

Associate Professor of Law

camille.riley@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7641

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 126

John E. Taylor

John E. Taylor

Jackson Kelly Professor of Law 

john.taylor@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-8180

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 120

Hollee S. Temple

Hollee S. Temple

Teaching Professor

hollee.temple@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7466

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 123

Matthew Titolo

Matthew Titolo

Professor of Law

matthew.titolo@mail.wvu.edu

304) 293-4719

Fax: (304) 293-6891

Room 217

Kirsha Trychta

Kirsha Trychta

Teaching Associate Professor
Director of the Academic Excellence Center

Sean Tu

Shine Tu

Associate Professor of Law

shine.tu@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-3575

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room: 232

James VanNostrand

James Van Nostrand

Director, Center for Energy and Sustainable Development
Associate Professor of Law

james.vannostrand@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-4694

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 270-C

Elaine Wilson

Elaine Wilson

Associate Professor of Law

elaine.wilson@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7802

Room: 121

Michael Blumenthal

Michael Blumenthal

Visiting Professor of Law
Co-Director of the WVU Law Immigration Clinic

michael.blumenthal@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6835

Fax: 304-293-6891

Room 212

Barton Z. Cowan

Barton Z. Cowan

Visiting Professor

barton.cowan@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-7045

Room 215

Larry Starcher

Larry Starcher

Visiting Lecturer in Law

larry.starcher@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-0891

Room 109

Suzanne Weise

Suzanne Weise

Visiting Associcate Professor and
Director, Child & Family Law Clinic

suzanne.weise@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-3367

Room 170

Joshua Weishart

Joshua Weishart

Visiting Associate Professor

joshua.weishart@mail.wvu.edu

304-293-6436

Room 213

Submenu
WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Facebook WVU LAW Facebook